Umineko: When They Cry

Umineko: When They Cry

Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jul. 01, 2009


As customary per year, the entire family is gathering on the island for a conference that discusses the current financial situations of each respective person. Because of the family head’s poor health, this year involves the topic of the head of the family’s inheritance and how it will be distributed. However, the family is unaware that the distribution of his wealth is the least of Ushiromiya Kinzo’s concerns for this year’s family conference. After being told that his end was approaching by his longtime friend and physician, Kinzo is desperate to meet his life’s true love one last time: the Golden Witch, Beatrice. Having immersed himself in black magic for many of the later years in his life, Kinzo instigates a ceremony to revive his beloved upon his family’s arrival on Rokkenjima. Soon after, a violent typhoon traps the family on the island and a string of mysterious murders commence, forcing the eighteen people on the island to fight for their lives in a deadly struggle between fantasy and reality.

Umineko: When They Cry
Original title うみねこのなく頃に
TMDb Rating 6.6 5 votes
First air date Jul. 01, 2009
Last air date Dec. 24, 2009
Seasons 1
Episodes 26
Average Duration 23 minutes

Similar titles

Arpeggio of Blue Steel: Ars Nova (Aoki Hagane no Arpeggio)
Higurashi: When They Cry – New
Danganronpa: The Animation
Special 7: Special Crime Investigation Unit
Ascendance of a Bookworm (Honzuki no Gekokujou)
Stars Align (Hoshiai no Sora)
22/7 計算中 (22-7)
Dragon Ball Z
%d bloggers like this: